Just an update

So it is really early in the morning (since I decided to sleep early) and I figured that I would squeeze the time to do a mini post since it is long overdue. So I’ll keep it short and sweet. Currently busy doing various projects at uni, looking forward to the Easter Break but also at finishing my projects.
This is one of my projects: learning the art of lost wax casting on a ring. Now I know how jewellery at those Diva, Lovisa and other type stores are probably made. But I’m guessing they use bronze and some cheaper molten metal to inject into the cast. Anyway just a picture of my initial design…hopefully I’ll post the final result in the next few weeks.

 

I’ve got to find more time to work on my blog. Sigh…was hoping to add a fancy border around my images but little time these days. Plus I’m trying to find a decent camera to take better photos with…if anyone can knows of a decent cheap quality hybrid DSLR to slightly compact camera let me know? I’m willing to buy second hand.
Leave a Reply

