Copper Love

From my previous posts, or if you are in my design classes, you can tell that I have a sudden interests in copper wire. I don’t know what it is, perhaps it is the feeling of molding metals between my fingers, the sharp contrast of the colour of the wire or the possibilities of what could be created with this wire, but I think (if I make the time for it) that I like to see what things that I could create with this.
So hear are just some images of my recent creations. My inspiration was horses, as I was interested in the use of animals and nature reflecting the golden section; whereby there is a defined ratio that makes natural objects appear just right. I just thought they looked pretty….i know I should probably spend more time doing research on my projects.

Let me know what you think! :)..if I could ever see myself in accessories design..

Leave a Reply

